Links

Plants

San Marcos Growers www.smgrowers.com
Native Sons www.nativeson.com
La Verne Nursery (Fruit Trees) www.lavernenursery.com
Monterey Bay Nursery www.montereybaynsy.com
Otto and Sons www.ottoandsons-nursery.com
Dave Wilson (fruit trees) www.davewilson.com
L.E. Cooke (fruit trees) www.lecooke.com
Monrovia www.monrovia.com
Healing Grounds (Edible) www.healinggroundsnursery.com

Roses

Star Roses www.starroses.com
Jackson and Perkins Roses www.jproses.com
Weeks Roses www.weeksroses.com
Santa Barbara Rose Society www.sbrose.org
Ventura Rose Society www.venturarose.org
American Rose Society www.ars.org
All American Rose Selections www.rose.org

Pest Management

www.ipm.ucdavis.edu

Soil Amendments and Fertilizer

E.B. Stone www.ebstone.org
Kellogg’s www.kellogggarden.com
Wormgold www.wormgold.com

Seed

Kitazawa www.kitazawaseed.com
Renee’s www.reneesgarden.com
Botanical Interests www.botanicalinterests.com
Stover www.stoverseed.com

Sod

Southland Sod www.sod.com

Bulbs

Van Bloem www.vanbloem.com

Christmas Trees

Noble Mountain www.noblemountain.com

Other

Tree selection selectree.calpoly.edu

Organizations

California Rare Fruit Growers www.crfg.org

Products

Bayer www.bayeradvanced.com
Greenlight www.greenlightco.com
Monterey www.montereylawngarden.com
Ortho www.ortho.com

Local

Local Demonstration Gardens www.santabarbaraca.gov
Santa Barbara Botanic Gardens www.sbbg.org
Lotusland www.lotusland.org
Contact Us

La Sumida Nursery
165 S. Patterson Avenue
Santa Barbara, CA 93111

(805) 964-9944 phone

Upcoming Events
  1. Closed for the Holidays

    December 25, 2017 - January 1, 2018
  2. Bare Root Roses and Fruit Trees Available

    January 2, 2018
  3. Rose Care and Pruning with Dan Bifano

    January 6, 2018 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
  4. Fruit Tree Care and Pruning with Karen Christman

    January 13, 2018 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
  5. Ornamental Pruning with Greg Kitajima

    January 27, 2018 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Business Hours

Fall/Winter Hours
Monday-Saturday 8:30am – 5:00pm
Sunday 10:00am – 4:00pm

Subscribe to our Mailing List

Want to stay up to date on what's new at La Sumida Nursery? Subscribe to our mailing list and we'll send you occasional emails with upcoming events, seasonal arrivals and gardening tips! Enter your email address below to get started. Our mailing list is handled by Constant Contact.

Email: